Prelicense Coursework for Out of State Applicant: Path A - By Credential
(40 Hours)

If you have held a license as a Clinical Social Worker, MFT, or Professional Clinical Counselor  in another United States jurisdiction for at least two years, the following course bundle will satisfy the continuing education requirements toward licensure in California. The 40 hours of courses in this course bundle consists of the following:

  • California Pre-license Law and Ethics Coursework (12 Hours)
  • California Cultures and Social and Psychological Implications (15 Hours)
  • Child Abuse Assessment and Reporting Coursework (7 hours)
  • Suicide Risk Assessment and Intervention Coursework (6 hours)