Prelicense Coursework for Out of State LCSW Applicant: Path B - By Education/Experience
(90 Hours)

If you have an MSW but have held a license as a Clinical Social Worker  in another United States jurisdiction for LESS THAN two years, the following course bundle will satisfy the continuing education requirements toward licensure in California. The 90 hours of courses in this course bundle consists of the following:

  • Suicide Risk Assessment and Intervention Coursework (6 Hours)
  • California Pre-license Law and Ethics Coursework (12 Hours)
  • Child Abuse Assessment and Reporting Coursework (7 hours)
  • Human Sexuality Coursework (10 Hours) Book-based
  • Alcohol and Other Chemical Substance Dependency Coursework (15 Hours)
  • Spousal/Partner Abuse Assessment, Detection, and Intervention Coursework (15 Hours)
  • Aging, Long-Term Care and Elder/Dependent Adult Abuse Coursework (10 Hours)
  • California Cultures and Social and Psychological Implications (15 Hours)

Individual Requirements in Bundle